Hi, everyone,

I am beginning to look at menus and such for our dinners.  Do you have any food allergies or intolerences that I should know about?  What are they?  Do you know of any allergies among the folks who aren't getting this message?

As a side note, there will be vegetarian choices available.

Love to all,
Jill
PS:  Photo of the day:  Can you identify who these youngsters are?  (Hint:  three of them are sisters and the fourth is their older cousin who, along with her 2 brothers, lived with them after their mother died).
Picture
circa mid 1920s
Carol Kramp
5/3/2013 09:35:18 pm

I'll take a guess - the cousin is Lily. The 3 sisters are my mother Linda, Hazel and Pauline.

Reply
Linda Connors
5/5/2013 10:52:14 am

I would agree with Carol. Nana (Linda Slack Stone) raised Uncle George's 3 children, a girl and 2 boys, after their mother died. I believe the oldest was Lily and she was older than my mother. Uncle George was Ward Stone's brother.

Reply
Jill
5/7/2013 11:42:54 am

You are right, Carol, Linda Jo, and Katy. Lily was the oldest, and obviously the tallest here although each of the other girls grew taller than her eventually.

Reply



Leave a Reply.