I've gotten a bit behind in updates as we get closer an closer to the reunion.  Can you believe, we're only about a month away?  Anyway, I've got lots of updates for the Photo Album, Snapshots, and Lineage Page.  Jill send multiple batches of photos of both the original Stone siblings, as well as children and grandchildren.  I have started entering Shirley Stone's family pictures and Lineage, and will move on to Nancy next.

This time I'm going to feature multi-generational photos in the blog.  We actually have a number of them, and more will be available on the Snapshots page as I add them throughout the week, so please check back soon.  The picture below is a photo of my immediate family, grandmother (Nana), and Uncle Tony.  (I'm the one in the garish yellow shirt.)  If you have any multi generation  photos, please send them to me or Jill to post on the Snapshots page
Picture
Right to left: Tony Eaton, Linda Eaton, (Top to bottom) Katy, Carol, and Heather Kramp. Becky Kramp and Bill Kramp. 1987
From another offshoot of the Stone family, we have 3 generations of daughters.  Shirley (Stone) MacNeil, Jennifer (MacNeil) Swain, and her first 2 daughters Kristen and Courtney.
Picture
Shirley, Jennifer, Kristen, and baby Courtney.
On a side note, I should mention that I do my best to retouch old photos to look as good as they can on a computer screen. I am not a professional retoucher though, so I must apologize that not all photos will turn out perfectly.
- Katy
Carol Kramp
6/30/2013 12:03:03 am

You're doing a great job on the photos Kate. Don't worry about the retouching. It looks good to me. I love seeing the old photos! The Linda's get confusing, though (but I haven't gotten into using Jr. with women's names).

Reply



Leave a Reply.